Nothing N Sqx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Unresponsive front office at Callia, Phoenix, AZ

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Apr 19, 2024
I am resident at Callia in Phoenix. I have been making reports about noise for nearly 2 months now with no follow up or resolution.
View full review
Pros:
  • Location
Cons:
  • Poorly constructed units
  • Unresponsive staff

Preferred solution: Resolution regarding noise

User's recommendation: Pass on this property. Paper thin walls which produces noise far greater than what's to be expected for the area. Front office if unresponsive once the lease is signed. Terrible parking, as in there is no parking for guests or even units with more than one vehicle. Shoddy construction in units as well, clearly were constructed hastily.

Anonymous
map-marker Tampa, Florida

Anger at my loss in $$$ due to my stupidity.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
In reading through all the comments for Toll Brothers, I had to laugh at how stupid I have been to use this builder. If you're thinking of building in Sarasota County...run! As I have been finding out, my builder in not the only builder to build piXX poor quality homes. I feel even the county inspectors need a noose around their necks for passing sloppy workmanship in most if not all aspects of a build. Getting issues resolved after a build takes years! Invest your money elsewhere and rent. My $850k home could have purchased many years of rentals with way less stress.
View full review

User's recommendation: Community construction builds are a JOKE.

Anonymous
map-marker Trabuco Canyon, California

Toll Brothers does not curtail EXTREMELY LOUD MUSIC during construction.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
EXCESSIVE LOUD MUSIC during construction at the Meadows, Lake Forest Ca. Sheriff department has come out and aske the workers to turn down the volume but they crank it up over the construction noise.
View full review
Alexis C Fxx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Toll Brothers lied to us!!

Original review Jan 03, 2024

Dear Toll Brothers,

My wife and I are writing to formally express our deep concerns and dissatisfaction regarding significant issues encountered during the home-buying process with Toll Brothers.

The contract for a property located in Elkhorn Grove has been plagued with multiple inconsistencies, which have caused confusion and jeopardized the integrity of the agreement. Upon our initial review of the document, my wife and I noticed discrepancies in the incentives stated in the contract.

The contract listed a reduction of $75 off, whereas the agreed-upon incentive was $75,000 or $75K. The sales agent stated she forgot the 'K' but advised she would "edit prior to signing if it made us feel better". Furthermore, the verbiage concerning the homesite premium deposit for VA homebuyers remains inaccurate. The sales agent stated she wrote it into the contract herself and would try to revise it so it would read clearer.

At the time of us signing, the verbiage used still indicated a lesser deposit was required than what was requested.

In addition to these contractual discrepancies, our experience with the home options presented has been distressing. During the structural meeting with the sales agent, they specified lower cabinets were included, only to discover that the actual offering was different from what was conveyed. Despite our verification with our realtor, the sales agent has refused to acknowledge their misinformation. Moreover, the area and sales managers have shown an unwillingness to resolve these issues, resorting to intimidation tactics and leveraging incentives against us.

Their dismissive attitude and attribution of our concerns to an overload of information rather than acknowledging the misinformation provided is disheartening.

What's more, the lack of clarity and information shared between the sales team and the design studio has compounded our concerns. The viewing of different floor plans for our home and the unavailability of pricing for essential features like cabinetry, insulated walls, and electrical options during design and structural meetings have left us uncertain and dissatisfied with the process. While we initially held high hopes for our new home, the multitude of inconsistencies, unresolved issues, reviews of other customer complaints in the area, and the unprofessional conduct displayed by the management have deeply unsettled us. As a military family, attention to detail is paramount to us, and the experience thus far has fallen far short of our expectations.

We anticipated a professional and seamless process but have instead encountered behaviors that do not reflect the upscale, luxury image associated with Toll Brothers.

We implore the corporate office to thoroughly investigate these matters and take decisive action to address these issues promptly.

As responsible buyers, we have shown flexibility and understanding throughout this process. Still, we cannot continue to overlook these substantial discrepancies and unprofessional conduct demonstrated by sales agents Saeedeh Saatchi, Lauren Beauchamp, and area manager Julia Nova.

View full review

Preferred solution: Them to honor what we were promised when we purchased

AVINESH K

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Repairs

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Purchased Toll Brothers home and moved in November 2023 at the Woodson reserve in Texas. The property cost us approximately 862000.00 with many defects on tiles, damaged flooring, air conditioning, doors, hinges, and gashes on the countertops.

The property is not even a year old, and the warranty refuses to do the repairs on the flooring and countertops, which they claim are cosmetic items that cannot be completed. My worst decision was to buy property from the Toll Brothers. I previously purchased the property from Mainvue, and they are the best builders I can recommend due to their quality of work. Toll Brothers do advertisements for their luxurious building, which is unacceptable.

Buyers, be aware of this builder as they don't provide enough time to do thorough inspections and don't do repairs when it's not our fault.

I will never recommend my friends or families to buy Toll Brothers' home even if they put out incentives. The worst builder I have ever encountered.

View full review
Cons:
  • Poor quality and dishonest

Preferred solution: Repairs done

Anonymous
map-marker Metuchen, New Jersey

They build cheap , poorly finished houses and don’t follow up,

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
House looks like it was built by amateurs without levels, squares, lasers or anything else to make walls, molding straight and level. The cleaning of the house was poor at best, almost every place walls meet , there are cracks, seriously bad spackle job, bad paint job, and lots more, all with no response from from toll as of yet, more than 2 months in.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from Tool, I mean toll brothers

Marc H Dmx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor Quality and misrepresenting their Quality Promise

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Just like the title says but pictures speak volumes. This builder has poor quality and does not support their warranty.
View full review
Pros:
  • Home entirior design
Cons:
  • Warranty
  • Problem resolution
  • Quality

Preferred solution: The open issues including the driveway resolved

User's recommendation: Avoid this builder for poor quality and misrepresenting the Quality Promise

Pascoal R Gsb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kissimmee, Florida

Bad Warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
If you are buying a house with Toll Brothers, think twice! We had a problem on our balcony that they acknowledged that was defective and it has been overs a year and nothing happened! They sent out a vendor that was not able to finish the work for no reason, right after closed my case! BE AWARE they will not stand for their work!
View full review
1 comment
Guest

I had multiple issues and were asked to wait until 1 year review. Warranty is a joke

Anonymous
map-marker Miami, Florida

Started off great I went back-and-forth to design center. I picked out my home and they screwed up on my home and they wanted to blame me.

The reason my complaint is I worked 10 months on planning my home picking everything out going back-and-forth back-and-forth when I went when the cabinets are in it and they saw that they made my bedroom 20 x 13 when I signed off by 20 x 17 she basically called me a liar and she said I degraded her. I came back they gave me three choices.

Take it as it is Pick another lot and wait another year will take your money back so basically I told us youre telling me FUFUFU she said I curse at hiding curse at her. I was saying what I felt she was saying to me so I caved in. I picked another lot because I didnt wanna go to the design and the whole thing again I have a very sick husband and he was looking forward to spending all week and stay until I can retire in three years and then after I picked another lot, they told me they didnt want me there. She made it like I was a bad one And I even apologize but I had every reason to be upset and I was called a liar, and then she told me.

Oh yeah, I found the plans but when you change the lot thats not true I picked my bedroom from day one because I measured my bedroom set and I had to make sure it fit in there because I love my bedroom sad, so I am very disappointed , now I have to find a new bill to say dont even want me on their property like I came they were a machine gun I didnt threaten anybodys life I was upset. I had every right to be upset when you plan something for a whole year and I was looking forward to this my husband was looking forward to this and Im very disappointed and Im very disappointed in them for treating me they were but Im not Im not going away quietly.

View full review

User's recommendation: Run

Anonymous
map-marker Jacksonville, Florida

Upset consumer

Disgusted. Guidance totally sucked from conception, to showroom, to 2-3 years in and still dont have matching plumbing fixtures in 2 bathrooms that were upgrades, 2 of the tub drains in my bathrooms are rusting, not to mention much, much more.

Showroom guidance encouraged us to spend a bunch of money for upgrades we still do not have or that were installed sloppy or that look terrible.

Still dealing with a calendar full of trades in my house, that may or may not show up to fix or handle what should have been done 2+ years ago. Totally disappointed & embarrassed to have spent the money for a TB home and have this experience - TB should be embarrassed!

View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t build with them

Quashawn Yxc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Glendora, California

Many reasons see details

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Mar 25, 2023

Thank you for following up. Toll Brothers have not apologize or paid me or request to resolve the matter, which they had plenty of opportunity with me asking many time to resolve this matter and they refused. Presently, I am continuing my case in court.

Original review Feb 22, 2023
I purchased a home from Toll Brothers December 2012. I requested a patio, showed the type of patio I wanted of a neighbors, Toll Brothers stated they can do it, provided the amount and I paid for them to install a patio.

Three months later, March 2013, the bricks were coming up, grass, moss and mold growing between the bricks. I notified Toll Brothers verbally over and over in 2013, I started putting it in writing in 2014, and even had an attorney to write a letter along with having experts in installing patios to check it out and they said it was installed improperly. Toll Brothers stated I got what I paid for, I was not within the warranty in notifying them when the warranty was up 2016, and that it was subcontracted to go through them when I paid Toll Brothers to do the job. Years later, Toll Brothers increase the water pressure within the community, houses in the community flooded, Toll Brothers stated they take no responsibility, but they sent out a letter with no date or signature about the increase of water pressure.

Like other owners, we had to go through our insurance company to pay for the water damage, Toll Brothers paid my deductible, but not providing an expansion tank to me like other community members because they said I caused the water damage. If so, why pay for the deductible and send a letter out about the increase of water pressure. Toll Brothers also said this was my fault had I had annual maintenance this would not have occurred. I had BGE Home Maintenance that came out every year to perform maintenance.

Per the contract, I had to go through arbitration, I did, paid for it, and the arbitrator sided with Toll Brothers in saying I got what I paid for in a patio, which she has no first-hand knowledge, but I provided pictures and what experts stated, and that I did not have annual maintenance to prevent the water damage. I refuted the arbitrators decision, went to the Attorney General, Maryland Home Builder and Guaranty Fund and they agreed with Toll Brothers and the arbitrators decision. I went to the court to appeal the arbitrators decision and was denied because the arbitrators decision is final regardless if the decision was one of manifest disregard of the law, inadequate use of reason, opinion through inadequate use of reason, acting without inclusion of rationality, and discretion that resulted in egregious unfairness. The decision was irrational, in error, and false with the arbitrator not addressing my complaint.

For the past 10 years, I have been trying to get somebody to hear my case even asking Toll Brothers to settled for less than $5,000.00. I guess because I am not a business with money and connection and I represented myself as a woman, I cannot get justice served not even through the courts.
View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful when buying a Toll Brothers home.

2 comments
Guest

I just did my walk-through with Toll Brothers. It’s an orientation and found out that the bottom heavy rack is missing from the oven.

The only people in there are Toll Brothers employees and their subcontractors.

Beware, these people know when to steal things and that’s right before closing. Stay away from this company they are dishonest and crooks.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2328967

They stole mine, too. Evidently a lot of these people that work for them, or their own employees take them and use them for grilling parties!

That’s what somebody told me. Evidently they’ve been around enough people to see the bottom rack of a stove on top of an open fire.

View more comments (1)
Suzanne K Mpy
map-marker Quakertown, Pennsylvania

Issues with mortgage company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

From the initial process to closing date, this company was disaster and I would stay away from them at all costs. This is my second home purchase and I never encountered such incompetence and unprofessionalism with my first mortgage company.

From the sales team: Olivia Dwyer and Trista Serafin who were untrustworthy and promised covered fees but later claimed it was never promised (make sure you get everything in writing). They then lure you in with costs towards closing costs however wont provide the official loan estimate so you cant shop for other lenders. The loan agent Brendan Hannon was unavailable for any necessary mortgage requests and questions after agreeing to work with this company. Throughout the process, the same documents were requested multiple times even though they were sent.

They didnt have the official loan approval the day before the closing date! The day of the closing , they signed the wrong documents and claimed nothing could be done because they didnt have a notary in that day. Our lawyer had to send a notary to their office to have the proper documents signed.

They should really stick with building homes and stay out of the financing aspect. Buyer beware!

View full review
Pros:
  • Build good homes
Cons:
  • Sales team and lender incompetence and unprofessional lam

User's recommendation: Stay away

Anonymous
map-marker Meridian, Idaho

I live in the Toll Brothers home. I seen Toll Brothers for many years in different areas. They do use lower quality materials and they pay their contractors a lot less than the going rate.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I like their follow up crew because they really do follow up. They dont always repair everything you ask them to repair though, so you might be in for sticker shock on repairs after you purchase. But overall the repair guys are nice, friendly and professional. some arent especially those in management positions, but the other guys usually are nice to work with.
View full review

User's recommendation: Going through the model home is like daydreaming. It’s not what you’re gonna get.

1 comment
Guest

Cheap labor= cheap craftsmanship

Ranvir S Brn

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Westbrook, Connecticut

Warranty issues not being resolved, giving me runaround, No professionalism

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bathroom leaked, came to fix , everyone blaming others not getting fixed, plumer blaming sheetrock blame flooring etc.Not cleaning after fix. Door swing wrong side, Door frame Split,paint peeling off with masking tape, Garage door trim in bad condition, Sheetrock joint Lines in ceiling visible,corners not strait, stucco cracks, all over not satisfactory Job, please read reviews before you purchase ToolBrother Built Home.Spend Money wisely
View full review
Pros:
  • Good design
Cons:
  • Not a quality builder

Preferred solution: As promised They should take care warranty issues

User's recommendation: I do not recommend this builder

Thomas M Ius

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Can get hold of a live person to help with my warranty

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Two windows in my master bedroom have fogged up, need to know what the warranty was for windows , 10 years ?? What the company name and phone number
View full review

Preferred solution: Replace these window

Laurie Akj

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

Bait and switch scammers

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Toll Brothers - Bait and switch scammers
Toll Brothers - Bait and switch scammers - Image 2
Original review Jul 31, 2022

They will take your deposit without disclosing all the details then they email you DocuSign to sign the contract, when you're done signing the contract they will email you one more DocuSign to sign a WAVER for your deposit in the event you don't qualify for a loan you will lose your deposit, if you refuse to sign the waver like any normal person would but by then It's too late because you've already signed a contract and agreed to submit your financials to toll brother lenders, they know if they email you the waver DocuSign first you will not sign the rest, shady even if you don't want to use their lender due to conflict of interest you are still forced to do so, and even then when TB lender does not approve you for a loan they will do everything they can to keep your deposit, you will have to hire an attorney and spend thousands to TRY TO get your deposit back, after they take your money and tell you 10 months to build the house they will mail you a letter telling you due to shortage of supplies it may take more than 10 months, and thank you for understanding understanding? WTF?

Why don't they tell you this in advance?

They are a bunch of shady liars they will tell you anything you want to hear to take your money then try to force you to buy a house or lose your deposit, read all the reviews before you make a decision, not only unethical business practices but horrible customer service as you read reviews and how quality sucks as many have mentioned in the reviews we wish we read the reviews before giving them our deposit, we are still trying to get our $176000 back we now have attorneys involved. .

View full review
Pros:
  • No pros
  • Master fraudsters
Cons:
  • Liars bait and switch scammers
  • Fraudsters

User's recommendation: Stay away

1 comment
Guest

Thank you

About

Related Companies

Sharp Residential

Summary

Toll Brothers specializes in home building. The company was founded by Robert I. Toll in May 1986. Its headquarters is based in Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA. Toll Brothers builds urban low-mid-high-rise communities, resort-style golf communities, master planned luxury residential communities, and luxury single-family attached home communities. It also offers home design services. The company operates across the United States. Toll Brothers got a number of rewards including America's Best Builder and National Builder of the Year. The company has over 2000 employees. Available payment options are Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express.

Toll Brothers reviews and complaints

Toll Brothers is ranked 97 out of 393 in Home Builders category

Area Served

USA

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article