Toll Brothers Reviews

Show reviews that mention
house home toll warranty issues quality construction experience water service
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
Junior Reviewer
Toll Brothers - Poor Quality
Toll Brothers - Poor Quality
Toll Brothers - Poor Quality
Toll Brothers - Poor Quality
Toll Brothers - Poor Quality
Toll Brothers - Poor Quality
1. My home is not even built per Plan and Signed Agreement. 2. Hundreds of issues 3. Yard is like a skateboarding field 4. Driveway is stained all over. 5. The entire piece of Sidewalk is pushed in and turned black due to standing water. 6. Heater wasn't working, had...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1891890

Mizner homes built by TOLL are dumps. Poor everything.

No quality doors. GL far better.

Toll is garbage. Joan Schiff

View more comments
Featured
ID
#1829839 Review #1829839 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fulshear-Simonton, Texas
Service
Toll Brothers House Construction
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Poor quality and dishonest
  • Whole experience with toll brothers
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Looking for a recommendation

I bought a Toll brothers home in Vista del Verde in Yorba Linda 18 years ago And one of the fireplace surround is cracking I am looking for a recommendation to have someone come out and replace or repair I was given the name and number of Terry Ridley. I have called him several times and his voice mail is full and wont let me leave a message. I have called him everyday for a week . Please contact me with someone who can help me with my fireplace Best regards Sue Thompson
View full review
ID
#2903171 Review #2903171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Yorba Linda, California
Pros
  • Love the home they build
Cons
  • Trying to get some customer service
Preferred solution
Recommendation fir having my fire place surround replaced or repaired

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Toll Brothers - Bad service and cutting corners to save production costs
Toll Brothers - Bad service and cutting corners to save production costs
Toll Brothers - Bad service and cutting corners to save production costs
Update by user Sep 16, 2021

There is no confidence in the builder for some home owners. I see they provide service to few customers they like.

Update by user Sep 16, 2021

The frustration builds as the time progress

Update by user Sep 16, 2021

No progress

Update by user Sep 16, 2021

No update

Update by user Sep 16, 2021

Not progressing and the builder is adamant to provide any service

Original review updated by user Sep 16, 2021
Toll brothers is a very...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2877305 Review #2877305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Flower Mound, Texas
Service
Toll Brothers Home Buying
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Home buyer

Not able to fulfill their commitment to deliver a quality product. The home was not finished when we closed. Appliances which we paid to upgrade were not properly installed. Any up charge toll assessed we paid. Toll has not delivered their side of the commitment. Its really unsettling.

User's recommendation: Don’t do it!

View full review
1 comment
#2058508

I truly believe that COVID-19 has affected many of us. We have become more stupid lazy and greedy as a society. Even The medical personnel are unable to do an Efficient job, putting on us with unrelated medical problems, in danger of an Unnecessary and possibly early death.

ID
#2844080 Review #2844080 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

No response from the comany after multiple contacts

The customer service is horrible, no response from the company after multiple attempts of contact. WE can't imagine how the company even prospering these days with such customer service, or rather none
View full review
ID
#2837162 Review #2837162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hightstown, New Jersey
Preferred solution
response
Warning for all potential clients with Toll Brothers
Warning for all potential clients with Toll Brothers
Warning for all potential clients with Toll Brothers
elow is a summary of what we found when me moved in: 1.The entire exterior of our house except the front is painted the wrong color. The front is gray and they painted the rest white. 2.Wrong garage door. 3.Wrong kitchen faucet put on with the lever on the wrong side....
View full review
View full review
ID
#2827102 Review #2827102 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
The whole experience was flawed. The sales lady was just that, a seller. She didn't care that the company was posting about a basement special, she refused to offer it in the contract. I spoke to corporate and all I got was how wonderful she was, I'm sorry that doesn't...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2817123 Review #2817123 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cumming, Georgia
New Reviewer

Cheap finishes and bad warranty

We cannot get anything fixed. The house had so many defects since we got it, and they promised they would fix all the issues in a year. Covid happened and things got delayed, but now they are not even responding to our calls, and we have been waiting 3 years to get things finished/fixed.

User's recommendation: DO not buy.

View full review
ID
#2790275 Review #2790275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Buildings are cheaply built
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poorly insulated windows

Toll Brothers - Poorly insulated windows
Toll Brothers - Poorly insulated windows
Toll Brothers - Poorly insulated windows
Toll Brothers - Poorly insulated windows
We built a new house through Toll Brothers 7 years ago. They told us we did not have to upgrade our windows since they were an Anderson product. Turns out it is Silverline Windows who was owned by Anderson Windows. Every winter cold air blows through the windows, excessive moisture leading to us scraping ice off the inside of the windows. The poor insulation leads us to hear outside noise such as people talking. Toll has sent people out with excuses such as sleep with your curtains open and ceiling fan on

User's recommendation: Avoid Toll Brothers. They hire outside crews who are cheap and get incentives for quickly finishing things but not quality.

View full review
ID
#2694972 Review #2694972 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wilmington, Delaware
Loss
$60000
Preferred solution
Full refund

My issues have been resolved

Spoke with toll. I received a couple of return calls and emails. I no longer need assistance with this issue

User's recommendation: Issue was resolved.

View full review
ID
#2666270 Review #2666270 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • I did receive calls and emails
New Reviewer

Problem in home at regency at Monroe

Almost all the windows in my home have developed broken seals which caused fogging. I see this problem with many homes in the community. I am selling my home and need to address this issue. I cannot get anyone from Toll to contact me

User's recommendation: Keep check on everything in your home.

View full review
ID
#2663216 Review #2663216 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would like toll to pay to have the glass replaced. It is unreasonable to have so many windows go bad
New Reviewer

Warranty for 18360 Tytris way Yorba Linda,CA 92886

Toll Brothers - Warranty for 18360 Tytris way Yorba Linda,CA 92886
Theirs a leakage and would like a warranty for it please. I tried to call toll brothers but they dont respond back can you please help me.
View full review
ID
#2583903 Review #2583903 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anaheim, California

Corporate Clowns

Toll Bros. Also know as TOOL Bros culture is all about screwing the client to make a buck. They say we want our customers to be happy Ya right! I call BULL *** Over the years I have many new build homes from various builders. TOOL Bros culture of saying what they think the customer wants to hear then do what they want is terrible way to do business. They promise and under deliver for sure. 14 months to build a production house?

User's recommendation: Buy from different builder.

View full review
1 comment
#2054278

I have encountered the same

ID
#2560590 Review #2560590 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Toll Brothers House Construction
Pros
  • No pros
  • Hard liners
Cons
  • Fraudsters
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Structure damage

Theres a leak from under a toilet upstairs, due to which eater started pooling on the ceiling of downstairs.
View full review
ID
#2560449 Review #2560449 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Toll Bros refuses to install engineered flooring the way I want it

I want my engineered wood flooring installed front door to back door just like the model. They said No we cant cause it would void the Shaw warranty. I has to go side to side. Upon review of the Shaw installation guides lines in box, there is reference or mention of which direction the floor should be installed. Im addition, the company (vendor) also agreed that the direction will NO barring on warranty.

User's recommendation: Toll Bros are a bunch of Tools!

View full review
ID
#2558685 Review #2558685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Toll Brothers House Construction
Cons
  • Are very happy to say no
Preferred solution
Install the wood plank flooring in the direction I want…. Front to back like the model home.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Sinking Pool Deck Tiles

Toll Brothers - Sinking Pool Deck Tiles
Toll Brothers - Sinking Pool Deck Tiles
Toll Brothers - Sinking Pool Deck Tiles
Im waiting to hear back from Toll Construction warranty about my complaint. A few of The deck tiles bordering the pool are sinking and causing cracks in the pool decorative tiles above the water level
View full review
ID
#2546445 Review #2546445 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Toll Brothers Customer Care
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article